banner image

Please join us on Tuesday, June 4th for NAAAP's Pride Talk Live Event, Still Rising.

We will honor and celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Stonewall uprising. NAAAP Pride will present a brief overview of the 1969 Stonewall riots, a series of spontaneous, violent demonstrations by members of the gay community against a police raid that took place in the early morning hours of June 28, 1969, at the Stonewall Inn in the Greenwich Village. The protests following the raid are considered to be the catalyst that inspired the modern gay liberation movement and the ongoing fight for LGBTQ+ civil rights.

We invite you to join us as we discuss what Pride means to each of us and the different ways we choose to demonstrate it in our daily lives. 

Event Information

Date:   June 4, 2019 (Tuesday)
Time:   6PM PT  •  8PM CT  •  9PM ET
Link to Video:    Live Video Link
Email & Text:   pridetalk@naaap.org
419-777-4335

Pride Talk

QUICK TIP:  Click on the button above and select "SET REMINDER" to get  notified when the stream goes live.

We encourage you to interact with us during the live stream using YouTube live chat, or send us your questions and comments anonymously by email to pridetalk@naaap.org or by text to 419-777-4335.

We look forward to celebrating Pride Month with you.

04 Jun 2019
6:00pm - 8:00pm CDT

Google Calendar
iCal

Bookmark/Share